How to Beat a Florida DUI

DUI, or Driving Under the Influence, is a serious crime in Florida. Under Florida Statute 316.193, a driver faces serious penalties for a first time DUI, including 6 months in jail and a $1,000.00 fine. Subsequent DUI’s carry increasingly harsh penalties; furthermore if there is a death as a result of a DUI (DUI Manslaughter) the driver faces a minimum of 4 years in Florida State Prison.

So how do you beat a DUI? There are many factors that should be looked in to. What was the purpose for the initial stop? Did the officer follow the proper procedure when making the arrest? Did you provide a breath sample or did you refuse? Was the breath test machine working properly? The reality of it is that, while there is no one formula to beat a DUI, an experienced criminal defense attorney will know how to analyze these factors in an effort to have your case dismissed or, in the alternative, to have the charges against you reduced.

A lawyer at Taracks & Associates will provide you with a free case evaluation and explain the entire DUI process to you. It is important to realize that DUI is a two-part process that involves a criminal case as well as an administrative portion whereby the DMV determines if your license should in fact be suspended. Please note that you only have ten (10) days from the date of your arrest to challenge the suspension of your license, so it is important to act fast. Call us today at 813-281-2897 for a free case evaluation. One of our experienced attorneys will go over your options and explain to you how you may just be able to “beat a DUI.”

Free Consultation

Request a free, confidential consultation. No Obligation.